Parliamentary Officers and Members

The Parliamentary Officers of the APHG act as the Group's Executive. They are responsible for setting the group's agenda and chairing the Group's meetings. Other parliamentarians are also members of the Group

You can find out more about our Parliamentary Officers and members by clicking below. 

Rt. Hon Sir Kevin Barron MP is Member of Parliament for Rother Valley and Chair of the APHG.
Neil Carmichael is Member of Parliament for Stroud. He has been a member of the APHG since 2010.
Baroness Cumberlege is a Conservative Peer. She was Chair of the APHG from 2001 to 2015, and now acts as a Co-Chair of the Group.
Member of Parliament for Bootle and a member of the APHG.
Ilora Gillian Finlay, Baroness Finlay of Llandaff FMedSci, is a Welsh doctor, professor of palliative medicine, and an Independent Crossbench member of the House of Lords and a member of the APHG.