Advisory Board

The APHG Advisory Board provides the group with independent expert advice on the major issues in the healthcare sector. They help to inform the group's programme of events and activities.

A full list of the members of the advisory board is available below:

Dr Peter Carter was the Chief Executive and General Secretary of the Royal College of Nursing between 2007 and 2015.
Professor Sir Cyril Chantler is Chair of Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children NHS Trust. He was previously Chair of the King's Fund and the UCL Partners academic health science network.
Dr David Colin-Thome is an independent consultant. He was formerly the National Clinical Director for Primary Care in the Department of Health. He is a member of the APHG advisory board.
Dr Jennifer Dixon CBE is currently the Chief Executive of the Health Foundation.
Bernard Dunkley is life president of the APHG. He was formerly government Affairs Director for Wyeth Laboratories and was instrumental in establishing the APHG.